Jefferson Parish Officials and Jefferson Parish Library cordially invite you to attend the ribbon cutting for the opening of the revitalized

Belle Terre Library 5550 Belle Terre Road Marrero, Louisiana

Friday, August 29, 2008 10:00 a.m.

Children's magic performance by Irwin Royes at 9:15 a.m.

Refreshments to follow, courtesy of the Friends of Jefferson Public Library

## Aaron F. Broussard

Parish President

## John F. Young, Jr.

Council Chairman Council-at-Large, Division A

## Thomas J. Capella

Councilman-at-Large, Division B

Chris L. Roberts
Councilman, District 1
Councilman, District 2
Councilman, District 2

**Byron L. Lee**Councilman, District 3

Louis J. Congemi
Councilman, District 4

Jennifer L. Sneed

Councilwoman, District 5

\_\_\_\_\_

Tim Whitmer

Chief Administrative Officer

Tony DiGerolamo

Chief Administrative Assistant

\_\_\_\_\_

Jefferson Parish Library

Lon Dickerson

Library Director

Jefferson Parish Library Board

Lisa Conescu Michael Dauenhauer
President Vice-President

Judy Mills Betsy Petersen
Margaret Thompson Ann Uhlich
Carolyn Van Norman